Why do you think deleting an account reduces your digital footprint?
Somewhere out there, there is a copy of your data. Once created and you have shared it publicly it will be there - somewhere outside of your control.
Just because you have removed it from your places, it doesn't mean that it has been removed from everywhere…..
The only truly private place is what happens in your mind and never shared. Everything else is based on trust.